Testimonials

We have built a community of clients who like to take care of their appearance and appreciate our professional but friendly approach. We couldn’t be more happy to have such amazing guests. It is very important what they think of us. See below their words of praise that we are truly grateful for. Unedited, unchanged, straight from their pen – via our Facebook and Google page.

Indie hair & beauty salon with gorgeous clients and outstanding staff

See it for yourself

Join our happy clients

Wanna read more testimonials? Here we go: 

Ide johet a booking widget, mellette egy gombbal: Book yo

 

Anneliese

23rd April 2018

Great — least painful hollywood wax ever.

Ashley

9th April 2018

Highly recommend for facials, Edith is so experienced and caring. If you have bad skin ( hormonal acne for example) and need a deep cleanse but you are worried about extraction and making it worse, this is the salon for you. I always had the best treatments there because the therapists are trained in Hungary which is according to my experience where the training is the best. They know how to extract black heads and white heads without making a single mark on your face, they know when you should have a facial according to your cycle, whatever you book online, they will only do what’s suitable for your skin type. Figaro has the best of the best therapists, your skin will glow after only one treatment. 🙂

Agneau

21st March 2018

Edith was extremly friendly and professional and made me feel at ease. The room was clean, warm and cosy. She really knows her stuff and is using a very unique and professional method to remove the hair which was almost not painful at all! Will come back!

Monica

28th Februart 2018

Edith is really fantastic. She is taking care of my skin since a couple of months now, the microdermabrasion monthly and her amazing massages have totally changed my skin. I would highly recommend her!

Anonymous

22nd January 2018

What a great little gem! I went in for some beauty treatments and Edith was hands down one of the best beauty therapists I’ve had in London. Waxing was painless and super quick and the salon as a whole has a good atmosphere, is clean and professional.

Maja H.

26th March 2018

The lady used a technique I’ve never heard of but it hurt less than the usual hard wax I’ve experienced. Would definitely go again!

Ashley

15th October 2017

Got reccomended by a collegue to go here, and wow I am so glad I did! From the minute I walked in I was greeted with a big smile, everyone is super welcoming, and it has a really nice fun, chilled atmosphere. Very professional and super super clean. The guy who cut my hair was amazing, and new exactly what he was doing, so I could just sit and relax instead of watching his every snip. I will 100000% be going back, and it will be my new place to go! Thank you very much!

David W.

5th December 2017

Everyone loved my hair style for a friends recent wedding it looked amazing and stayed in place over night as the wedding was the following afternoon out of London great experience lovely and friendly staff would recommend and will use again

Gemma H.

20th August 2017

The best facial I have ever had in London so far. All the staff was nice and welcoming. I will definitively come back again!

Ashley

2nd January 2017

Fantastic salon nice relaxed atmosphere. Recommend to everyone � V Happy �

Jamie J.

2nd November 2017

Very friendly staff, they truly interested what the customer really want , thank you very much for the 5* service!

Thank you Joey you are the best hairdresser ever!!!! I didn’t know what to do with my hair , but with your creativity miracles can happen! If you want superstar hair look I would definitely recommend Figaro!

Adrienn S.

4th December 2016

A great hair cut, staffs are friendly but also professional, the shop is clean, good price, good location, great customer service, good music. I do recommend Figaro!

Nrbrt K.

27th November 2016

Best hair salon experience ever. Nice staff. Love my new hairstyle. 😀 I’ll definitely go back and would recommend for anyone.

Helga R.

31st October 2016

I came across Figaro one day that I went for a walk and ever since I couldn’t be more happy. The staff is extremely friendly, which is rare in London and they do their job very well. Also, very cheap for a London hairdresser!

Fátima N.

15th October 2016

Great job, awesome place, homey atmosphere with super lovely people!! It was my first time I’ve been there but I’m totally satisfied 🙂

Highly recommended!

Barbi P.

22nd September 2016

Figaro hair salon and staff are wonderful. I showed Joey a picture of what I wanted and with a few adaptions he’s created my new style to suit me. His advice, as always, was perfect. My hair looks and feels fantastic. I’ve had so many compliments on the colour. Thank you so much Joey, you’re the best. I can recommend this hairdresser salon for everyone.

Evelin K.

10th September 2016

Had wonderful hair and make-up for a wedding we were attending. Joey and Elena were brilliant – I could not have been happier. A very friendly salon and they even managed to sort my hubby’s beard out while he waited. Thank you so much xxx

Margo E.

18th July 2016

Figaro has been fantastic! Thomas is amazing! I’ve been there only twice but I’ve never been happy with my hair until i came here.

I suffer from an itchy scalp and Thomas told me about a treatment that’ll help and I was sceptical at first but wow it’s must have been magic cos it’s been 2 months and I haven’t suffered one tiny bit!

Salvatore M.

8th May 2016

I can’t tell you how pleased I am with Figaro, I don’t normally write comments but this time I really feel the need of it.

Today was the third time I left the salon super satisfied.

The First time I visited Figaro, it was about a month ago .i went for a facial to Szandra (beautician ).

She is super professional and also very nice . After my treatment,people started to ask questions about my face and also received many compliments. Since I had treatment with Szandra my skin has changed so much , I can’t be grateful enough!

The other two occasions I had hair appointment with Joey.

I had my first ever ombre done by Him and I absolutely LOVE It!!!

Joey isn’t just great with colour he is also amazing with blow dry.

He is the first hairdresser ,who has managed to make my hair curly , and not just he managed but my waves actually lasted longer than EVER! Had my hair done this morning ,and at 6pm my hair still looks like as if I just walked out of the salon.

Thank you Figaro!

Agnes B.

1st May 2016

Had my hair done here the other day. Excellent service, friendly staff. And i would like to say a big thank you to the Hungarian guy who cut my hair. Professional service. 100% satisfied. I cant remember his name. I’ll be coming back here again Thank you Figaro London

Fozia B.

3rd April 2016

The Best Team ever-ever!!! They made My day AGAIN! Thank You very much for everything

Nikoletta B.

25th March 2016

Very friendly, helpful staff! Would highly recommend!

Leila M.

25th February 2016

I had a cleansing facial with Szandra the other day. All I can say It was totally worth it. She is a true pro in her job. She answered every question what I had also she showed me how the microdermabrasion works which was so nice of her. Friendly staff, nice vibes. I can only recommend it to everyone.:)

Krisztina K.

24th February 2016

I’ve been in several salons before I’ve found Figaro London and since my first impression I’m so pleased with them.

Not only because the staff are really welcoming and friendly but they are also so proffessional. I’m a regular customer there for almost half a year now and I couldn’t recommend them enough.

Such a lovely team and so worth every pound!!!

Keep up your amazing work guys!

Andrea K.

10th February 2016

I’ve been going here for ages. Thomas is the BEST!!! Great staff, friendly service.

Kenneth A.

29th January 2016

Polite service,great environment,friendly staff. Szandra is amazing, I was impressed with the overall care. Thanks Figaro! 🙂

Regina T.

27th January 2016

The salon looks cool and the team is really friendly. Will recommend to my friends! Rene did a really good job. Thanks for the good advices! Keep it up guys

David H.

21st January 2016

I love the place and I couldn’t have found better precise hairdresser in London. Thank you so much Figaro London and Thomas

Benedek B.

14th January 2016

Very skilled stylists, polite service and lovely environment! You’ll be greeted by your first name as you entered and offered refreshments, too. Highly recommended.

Petra P.

10th January 2016

Thanks Figaro! Love the haircut by thomas! He’s really awesome and talented stylist! The staff is so friendly and the atmosphere is as if it feels like at home. Recommended for those who would like to get a haircut!

Ashman H.

20th November 2015

This is such a cute and lovely salon; the staff are really nice and very welcoming. I had the nourishing facial treatment and it was really beautiful : ) I would recommend the masseuse Sandra who took a lot of care with facial and is excellent at what she does. I will definitely be popping back : )

Kal B.

18th September 2015

It was a great experience, I am in love with my new hair. The hole team is great and they know how to treat you !!! Thank you

Emilia R.

3rd July 2015

Absolutely great experience. Thomas took his time and the rest of the staff were smiling and personable. Competitively priced, and a very good vibe about the place. I would have no problem in recommending Thomas and his team to the highest level. Five stars. B

Barry M.

11th June 2016

I was in the new Figaro Hair & Beauty salon. The salon is excellent. The new decoration is wonderful : lime green, black and white patterns everywhere, amazing !!! I love it!!! Kata made my new nails, She is very friendly and qualified ….I am very satisfied with her job. I would recommend her to everyone with love !!!

Melitta P.

29th April 2015

Outstanding !!! This is the place is amazing. The customer service is fantastic and very professional. Thomas was simply great.He is the man! You could see the passion and enthusiasm in which he approaches his work and the attention to detail is superb. Anybody who goes must ask for him. I came all the way from Manchester and it looks like I will be making this trip just for this more often. Really can’t explain how good he was. He is a credit to the Figaro team and I would recommend to anybody. Thank you for such a brilliant appointment and I will be there again soon.

Patrick A.

4th April 2018

Very friendly, welcoming and attentive. I chose this place because it was close to my work but importantly it stood out because it had good reviews. I really appreciated them fitting me in at short notice (that evening after work). My stylist did a great cut, meticulous in fact, with just the right balance of listening to my requirements and making suggestions. Afterwards they gave me lots of advice about caring for my hair. The coffee I received was fabulous and I even got to choose the music playing in the salon! Nice touch!

Sarah B.

10th February 2018

Mariann is great! Really enjoyed the manicure and pedicure.

Nandita

13th February 2018

Arrived feeling tired and run down, left looking like Anna Wintour…. Do I need to say more?! Million thanks Team for the pampering! Looking forward to my next visit

Eszter S.

18th January 2018

Amazing wax as always, most painless one I have found! Everyone in here is so so nice.

Anonymous

2nd April 2018

I found Figaro after having a horrifying experience with another salon. I had agreed to become a hair demo model for the Toni and Guy Academy for a recent International hair show. This was most definitely the worst decision I have ever made for my hair. After this experience, my hair was over-bleached, over processed and I had chemical burns on my scalp. I was honestly embarrassed to walk around in public. Seeking immediate help after the hair show I began to research hair salons in London who could possibly help me get my hair back to a state in which I was comfortable. I found Figaro, due to it’s reputable products and high google reviews/nice comments. I made my first appointment at Figaro only two days after the hair show and four days after my hair/head was bleached to no return. After a warm welcome and a wonderful coffee, the stylists carefully examined the state of my hair. They kindly informed me that my hair was in such a condition that doing anything else to mask the horrible bleached color would only further damage my hair and worsen the parts of my scalp that had been chemically burned by the other salon. They suggested that I wait 6-8 weeks and gave me a treatment plan to help the damage that was already caused. Instead of further exploiting me and my hair the stylists at Figaro actually wanted to help and I quickly began to trust and respect these kind people! After six weeks of patiently treating my hair I returned to Figaro for a full head color, they did inform me that it would be a process and possibly take several colorings, but they were along for the journey. When I returned my hair and scalp were in a much better state, and the first color turned out as good as I could’ve hoped for. The people at Figaro are truly there to help you achieve optimal hair health and style and after my horrendous experience with the first salon I wouldn’t advise anyone to go anywhere but Figaro for all their hair cut, colour, styling and beauty needs!

Courtney D.

5th December 2017

Loved the haircut! People working here are very professional and kind. The place is clean and they make you feel relaxed and at ease. I will definitely go back !

Maggie C.

24th October 2017

My first time visiting. Edith was very friendly and she used a new technique which was great! I will be back in 4 weeks for another wax!

Zoe

16th October 2017

This has been the third time i have been to the salon.My hairdresser is Sabina. She has rectify the demage that was cause by my previous hairdresser.The salon is very clean,has professional members of stuff that provide a resuring service.I would recommend this salon to any of my friends.

Ibolya N.

18th December 2016

Had a great leg wax with Sandra, the whole team were so welcoming and lovely! Will certainly be returning

IbolyRhian A.G.

2nd December 2016

Had an amazing hair cut this evening. All I wanted was a simple tidy up and that’s exactly what I got. She knew exactly what I wanted, and didn’t over cut it or try to do more than was necessary. She took the right amount off so that she removed my split ends but no more. I feel as though I can trust her, which is hard thing to find. And she was so attentive, she double/triple checked it, if there was a single hair minutely too long, she would find and trim it. And the service from the whole team was great. I will definitely be returning.

Jennifer R.B.

3rd November 2016

Thank you Sabina! You were so lovely and I love how fresh my hair feels. I’ll be back for sure!

Chaminiee I.

16th October 2016

Amazing people, amazing salon very welcoming helpful and very professional … figaro super team

Stefan G.

4th October 2016

I’ve been only once and only to have my nails done but I will definitely come back! I always have a problem with new places because I feel uncomfortable but this time they made me feel very welcomed! Everyone is friendly and professional.

Barbara L.K.

22nd September 2016

Excellent service. Arrived at very short notice on a Sunday morning. They fitted us in despite doing a wedding party and did an excellent haircut. Please note they are open on a Sunday

Karen R.

28th August 2016

Been leaving in London for almost 5 years and in that time i have struggled to find a decent hair salon. Well that changed a week ago when my sister found Figaro! Everything about the salon is excellent! The staff in particular Joey who was my hairstylist was very accommodating, honest and caring and made me feel very relaxed and comfortable during my appointment. He did an excellent job on my previously damaged hair after explaining the options I could have. He was absolutely honest how he can correct my hair colour not like other salons where they promise to you anything and you walk away with a huge disappointment.

He is a real credit for the team!!!

Big THANK YOU for Joey and to my sister to find this place and surprise me!

I highly recommend this salon!

Andrea B.T.

25th June 2016

This is one of the best hair salons I’ve even been – very professional and friendly staff, great customer service, and thanks to Rene I left with an amazing haircut! Thank you guys! xxx

Szilvia J.

23rd April 2016

Warm and friendly place and very knowledgeable. Nail lady is superb.

Lauren M.

21st April 2016

Amazing team, lovely atmosphere and always excellent job! I highly recommend this hairdresser salon for everyone. Rene is always do a miracle with my hair, she is fantastic. Love u guys

Marianna K.F.

9th April 2016

This is by far the best hair salon I’ve ever been to. Great customer service and they’ve really looked after my hair. Thank you Rene for yet another amazing job on my hair xxx

Malaika M.

4th April 2016

Super happy with my new short hair ☺ Thank you very much Joey!!! You are my new hairdresser in London!!!

Adrienn P.

25th March 2016

Well trained staff, welcoming friendly atmosphere. Would highly recommend it.

Estelle B.

23rd March 2016

A lovely little place in Clerkenwell/Old St area. Wonderful manicure and hospitality. This will definitely become my new nail place in the neighbourhood.

Jen MW.

11th February 2016

I moved to London a few weeks ago and found this lovely salon as it was close to my work. I am a young female so was nervous about switching hair dressers in a new city! I came to have a full head colour a few weeks ago and I can honestly say I left so happy and have had so many compliments. I just went back today to have a cut and I’m even happier now! Started off with dried out uneven coloured , dry hair and now have silky glossy dark brown healthy hair! Can’t thank everyone enough especially Thomas for putting my faith back in hairdressers! See you very soon x

Kelly B.

1st February 2016

I first visited Figaro London Hair over a year ago when in search of a new hairdresser I purchased a voucher. I came there ever since (and I have short hairstyle so need a cut every two months) and now living in Hampshire still come to the capital just to cut my hair. The staff is always exceptional nice and welcoming. The salon have some promotions from time to time and seem to really care for their customers. I eagerly recommend this place to any of my friends.

Lisa G.

29th January 2016

Fantastic sevice!!!! 100% recommended!!!! It was a pleasant surprise, I feel totally blown away! I decided to pop in for a quick hair cut because the shop looked very attractive from the outside, and my impressions were right. They were very friendly and provided me excellent and very professional service. While I was waiting they offerd me a refreshing herbal tea as well, which was much appreciated. I felt so relaxed and very well looked after in the salon, so I decided to try a head and shoulder massage too. Which was again excellent! Couldn’t ask for any better. These guys really know their profession and I am very happy that I finally found my new regular salon. Thanks again for everything guys and I will bring my girlfriend next time to consult with your cosmetologist too. See you again soon:)

Attila F.

24th January 2016

Thank You for the great service! ☺ Thomas have done an excellent job, he just created a new me ☺ The atmosphere is just really good there, the team is full with very nice people. In total it is a great experience. You guys definitely have a new returning costumer

Tamas M.R.

11th December 2015

I have been in the salon today for a wash, cut and blow dry. I’ve found an excellent service and a friendly environment. I have appreciated the kindness and the quick understanding of my needs. The haicut has come off very precise and it is good to see when people do their job with passion. I was also offered a nice lemon & ginger tea. Good value for your money, especially for student (student discount applied). I stongly recommend it.

Linda T.

11th October 2015

Kata the lovely nail expert was brilliant. Best shellac I’ve had, we’ll worth booking

Denise G.

19th August 2015

Sandra is lovely and makes you feel very comfortable in her beauty room and it’s a very relaxing.

I recommend the salon.

Mimi S.

15th August 2015

I had an amazing blow dry at this funky, trendy salon. It was a lovely experience and everyone in the salon was very friendly.

Liz G.

21st May 2016

It wasn’t my first time in Figaro London and the last either. One of my friends recommended the salon and I’m glad about it as these guys became my ultimate favourite! I’m always satisfied when I leave the salon. Excellent staff makes the whole haircut fun. Everyone is really friendly and always up for a laugh. I feel like I’ve been treated as a princess because they always offer me refreshments (plus if you need something from a local shop they are happy to get it for you while you are having your hair washed.. that is something I can call absolute comfort!) The prices are low, especially if I compere it to the work they do! They always do a marvellous job and I’ve never heard of a bad comment. I would highly recommend Figaro London to anyone who wants to get their hair done in any ways!!

O. Uat

13th April 2015